Resolutions

As rough as it is to admit, this is the proof that Johnson has left a mark in my life. I believe this to be the first time I write a resolution. It’s not that I have something against them, I simply believed that writing something down did not mean I could or would accomplish it. My beliefs on resolution have not changed, but maybe writing it down would serve as a reminder that I should worry about meeting the goals that I have set before me.

These are my resolutions for the summer:

1. Journal and pray daily

2.Read my Bible.

3. Read a book weekly.

4. Excersise for a minimum of 15 minutes daily.

5. Eat as little meat as possible (beef, chicken, fish, etc).

6. Blog at least three times a week.

7. Hone graphic design skills.

8. Finish the short story I began writing over spring break.

This is where my list of resolutions will end, for now. There are probably many more things that I should think about accomplishing this summer, but these I should give greater priority. I thought of another one:

9. Don’t bite my nails.

 

Leave a Reply

