Undefined

This post is as undefined as the nature of the relationship between S. Johnson and Mrs. Thrale. I don’t think I would have been able to write the previous sentence if I had not gone through major philosophers this semester. I don’t think I would have been able to take the previously mentioned class if it had not been for Robby’s classes and Lewis’s literature. I wouldn’t have been able to take Robby’s classes if a mistake had not been made when I registered for my classes, fall semester of freshman year. It would have taken me longer to discover Lewis if it had not been for a sixteen hour trip to Guatemala , and The Great Divorce as my only enternatinment -given that my discman batteries had died after the first four hours of our trip; yes, I read it during an era when I still made use of a portable discman. The Great Divorce would not have landed in my hands if it hadn’t been for former Ms Partridge, current Mrs. Deibert. I would have never obtained the book from Ms Partridge if I had not attended NCA. I would have not attended NCA if I hadn’t been transferred to a bilingual school. I would not have been transferred to a bilingual school if we wouldn’t have moved to Honduras. I wouldn’t have moved to Honduras had my dad not taken a consulting job there. My dad wouldn’t have taken a consulting job in Tegucigalpa if he had not gone into project management and development. My dad wouldn’t have gone into the previously mentioned field if he hadn’t continued his studies. My dad would not have continued his studies, had he remained as a surgeon at the hospital. My dad would not have worked at a hospital if he had not done his service years as a medicine student, during war-time….

A break in my though process…

If my dad wouldn’t have done his service years, he wouldn’t have met my mom. If my dad hadn’t met my mom then I wouldn’t have been born….

If I hadn’t been born I wouldn’t have been raised by my parents; wouldn’t have moved to Honduras; wouldn’t have transferred to a bilingual school; wouldn’t have attended NCA; wouldn’t have met former Ms. Partridge, current Mrs. Deibert; wouldn’t have been introduced to The Great Divorce; wouldn’t have read The Great Divorce in my sixteen hour trip to Guatemala -a trip where my discman’s batteries decided to die; wouldn’t have been introduced to Lewis’s works; wouldn’t have had a partial motivation to take Major Philosophers; wouldn’t have come to Bethel; wouldn’t have had a mistake in my registration, fall semester of freshman year; wouldn’t have been part of Block 7; wouldn’t have taken any Robby classes; wouldn’t have had a partial motivation to take Major Philosophers; wouldn’t have learned about Lewis and Johnson; wouldn’t be able to describe the nature of the relationship between S. Johnson and Mrs. Thrale as “undefined”….

Wouldn’t be writing this blog post.

I had not written in a while because I was not able to define my thoughts; but tonight that barrier has been lifted.

I am able to write again.

One thought on “Undefined

Leave a Reply

